Cream of tartar is widely distributed by nature in many fruits, but is usually obtained as a by-product of wine making. During the fermentation of the grapes, tartar crystallizes in the wine casks. The crystals are collected and purified to produce the white, odorless, acidic powder.
Ingredients: Cream of tartar powder (potassium hydrogen tartrate) or tartaric acid, is an effervescent acid obtained as a by-product of wine making.
This product is gluten-free and available as part of the following gifts: